Link
    I have always kept a "Chinese Takeover" in the back of my mind.  With the U.S. in such a high amount of debt, I have always thought all the countries would at some point just lose their patience with us and go to war against us.  This article calms that thought somewhat seeing huge problems occuring in China.  I'm not sure of the current statistics for this in the U.S., but I am almost certain that we do not have 10% of our population in need of care due to mental problems yet not receiving care.  In the past few years as well, many schoolyard attacks have killed many innocent chinese children.  The article also talks about how most doctors there are not even certified and there is such a lack of doctors, most families are abandoning or locking up their mentally ill.  I was glad to read however that the government has pledged to put billions of dollars aside to help the mentally ill and get better facilities for them (there current ones being located very far from urban towns and cities.)  I don't really blame the government fully though for the current crisis though because apperently there are so many stress related mental disorders appearing in China over the past few years that no one can keep up with them all.  Even thought these are all terribly events, it makes me feel better to know that we here in America are not the only people with problems.  My question now becomes which country is actually doing humane things and not in severe debt, because I had always thought China was on top of things since the revolution way back when.   



Leave a Reply.